Diving
Diving
Diving

AQABA — Red Sea and lies next to virgin waters

The Red Sea resort of Aqaba is always warm, balmy, and enticing for divers and other water sports enthusiasts. Aqaba offers a full range of facilities for speed boating, scuba diving, snorkeling, sailing, fishing, swimming, water skiing, wind surfing, or simply loafing and sunning in the warm crystal-clear waters of the Red Sea. The sparkling purple mountains surrounding Aqaba beckon hikers who seek new adventures, and unconquered terrain.

AQABA DIVERS SITES

Jordan’s small coast line, Aqaba is renowned for being a great location for diving and snorkelling. There are approximately 25 dive sites to choose from, many of them located within Aqaba Marine Park. With warm water temperatures all year around, good visibility and the vast biodiversity of the sea life, Aqaba will have something for you what ever level you are at. Here is our selection of the top 10 diving spots.

Wreck of Cedar Pride

The Wreck of Cedar Pride is the most famous dive site in Aqaba and definitely a must-do. It consists of an 80 meter long cargo ship, sunk by the late King Hussein about 30 years ago. Resting on a bed of two coral gardens, it is full of enchanting marine and coral life.

 

Paradise

This site is also known by the name of ‘Ashraf’s Grotto‘. Although currently only accessible by boat, this is a beautiful site and great if you’re interested in doing some underwater photography. Made up of several small pinnacles of coral, you’ll see many fish swimming in the shallower depths. Eventually as you slope deeper you will also arrive at a short wall and a curious looking cave.

Blue Coral

Accessible only from the shore off Tala Bay, this is also photographer’s paradise. The jetty has beautiful soft coral growing on it and you will also have the chance to see a wide range of sea life including sting rays, turtles, sea horses and a variety of nudibranchs.

 

Kiwi Reef

The beginning of the reef is mostly grass, but it slopes gently down to several coral pinnacles which have a wonderful variety of life. Yet another wonderful site for some underwater photography, it is very common to see nudibranchs here. Watch out for octopuses, turtles and sting rays.

 

The Tank and Seven Sisters

Although only a mere five meters below sea level, this site is appealing due its rarity. It’s not every day you get to see an old sunken American anti-aircraft tank! Surrounded by a few large pinnacles teeming with sea life, this site is home to scorpion fish and stone fish. The Seven Sisters and Fairy Ring are both considered to be of an interesting coral pinnacle typography and very worth seeing. The Tank and Seven Sisters is accessible by boat as well as the shore. We recommended this site particularly for beginners who want to try their hand at diving.

 

The Wreck of Al Sharouk

This wreck lies deep off the Eel Canyon dive site. More of a technical dive, the Wreck of Al-Sharouk is recommended only for advanced and technical divers. Beginning at 35 meters (114.8 ft), it goes down to a depth of 60 meters (196.8 ft).

 

Yellowstone reef

A great reef for divers of all levels, the Yellowstone reef consists of three large coral gardens as well as a great pinnacle in the shallow area, full of red sponges and nudibranchs.

This site is accessible from shore and by boat although slightly more tricky from the shore unless you dive from Tala Bay.

 

Japanese Garden

This site is relatively well-known because of the fact it is highly accessible from most diving centres. If you choose to do this dive we recommend that you combine it with the tarmac site (which is a barge). This way you can check out the grass area with small coral pinnacles on the way to the tarmac dive, as well as exploring the coral and the fish surrounding it.

Look out for turtles which can be spotted at this site, as well as napoleon fish and even the occasional barracuda.

 

Power Station

The only wall site in Aqaba, many technical trimix drivers choose to dive this site as the wall drops, extending to over 200 meters (656 ft) of depth. Only accessible by boat, the reef begins at one meter and creates a slope shelf gradually dropping down to 19 meters (62 ft) further than the wall.

Unfortunately, overfishing has hurt this wonderful dive site, but because it is the only wall site here there may be a small chance of seeing something bigger like a shark!

 

Rainbow Reef North

The Rainbow Reef North is accessible from the shore and by boat. If you start as far north as you can on this reef and dive across the eight suspension cables you will approach a nice coral garden with a variety of healthy coral and fish.

الغطس

الغطس
الغطس

الغطس

العقبة - البحر الأحمر وتقع بجوار المياه النقية

دائمًا ما يكون منتجع العقبة المطل على البحر الأحمر دافئًا ومريحًا ومغريًا لهواة الغواصين وغيرهم من عشاق الرياضات المائية. يوفر فندق Aqaba مجموعة كاملة من المرافق لركوب القوارب السريعة والغوص والسباحة بأنبوب التنفس والإبحار وصيد الأسماك والسباحة والتزلج على الماء وركوب الأمواج أو الاسترخاء ببساطة والتشمس في مياه البحر الأحمر الصافية الدافئة. تتأرجح الجبال الأرجوانية البراقة المحيطة بالعقبة إلى المتنزهين الذين يبحثون عن مغامرات جديدة وتضاريس غير محصورة.

مواقع الغوص في العقبة

خط الساحل الأردني الصغير ، تشتهر العقبة بأنها موقع رائع للغوص والغطس. يوجد ما يقرب من 25 موقعًا للغوص يمكنك الاختيار من بينها ، يقع العديد منها داخل منتزه العقبة البحري. مع درجات حرارة الماء الدافئ على مدار العام ، والرؤية الجيدة والتنوع البيولوجي الهائل للحياة البحرية ، ستحصل العقبة على شيء من أجلك. فيما يلي مجموعة مختارة من أفضل 10 مواقع للغوص.

حطام سيدار برايد

حطام سيدار برايد هو موقع الغوص الأكثر شهرة في العقبة وبالتأكيد يجب القيام به. وهي تتألف من سفينة شحن بطول 80 مترًا ، غرقها الملك الراحل حسين قبل حوالي 30 عامًا. يستريح على سرير من حديقتين من الشعاب المرجانية ، وهو مليء بالحياة البحرية والشعبية الساحرة.

الجنة
يُعرف هذا الموقع أيضًا باسم "مغارة أشرف". على الرغم من أنه لا يمكن الوصول إليها حاليًا إلا بالقوارب ، إلا أنه موقع جميل وممتع إذا كنت مهتمًا بعمل بعض الصور الفوتوغرافية تحت الماء. يتكون من عدة قمم صغيرة من المرجان ، سترى العديد من الأسماك تسبح في الأعماق الضحلة. في النهاية عندما تنحدر أعمق ، ستصل أيضًا إلى جدار قصير وكهف غريب المظهر.

المرجان الأزرق

يمكن الوصول إليها فقط من الشاطئ قبالة خليج تالا ، وهي أيضًا جنة المصور. يحتوي رصيف المراكب الصغيرة الجميلة المرجانية التي تنمو عليه ، وستتاح لك أيضًا فرصة لرؤية مجموعة واسعة من الحياة البحرية بما في ذلك أشعة اللدغة والسلاحف والخيول البحرية ومجموعة متنوعة من الامتيازات.

كيوي ريف
بداية الشعاب المرجانية غالبًا ما تكون من العشب ، لكنها تنحدر بلطف إلى عدة أذرع مرجانية ذات مجموعة متنوعة رائعة من الحياة. بعد موقع رائع آخر للتصوير الفوتوغرافي تحت الماء ، من الشائع جدا أن نرى هنا عُرُفًا. احترس من الأخطبوطات والسلاحف وأشعة اللدغة.

الدبابة و السبع أخوات
على الرغم من أن هذا الموقع لا يبعد سوى خمسة أمتار فقط عن مستوى سطح البحر ، إلا أن هذا الموقع جذاب بسبب ندرته ليس كل يوم ستشاهد دبابة أمريكية غارقة مضادة للطائرات! تحيط بهذا الموقع عدد قليل من القمم الكبيرة التي تعج بالحياة البحرية ، وهو موطن لأسماك العقرب والسمك الحجري. تعتبر كل من The Sisters و Fairy Ring كلاهما ذا طابع قمة مرجاني مثير للاهتمام ويستحقان الرؤية. يمكن الوصول إلى The Tank و Seven Sisters بواسطة القوارب وكذلك الشاطئ. نوصي بهذا الموقع خاصة للمبتدئين الذين يرغبون في تجربة الغوص.

حطام الشروق
يقع هذا الحطام في عمق موقع الغوص Eel Canyon. أكثر من الغوص التقني ، ويوصى حطام الشروق فقط للغواصين المتقدمة والتقنية. يبدأ من 35 مترًا (114.8 قدمًا) ، وينخفض ​​إلى عمق 60 مترًا (196.8 قدمًا).

الشعاب المرجانية يلوستون
إن الشعاب المرجانية في يلوستون ، وهي شعاب رائعة للغواصين من جميع المستويات ، تتألف من ثلاث حدائق مرجانية كبيرة ، بالإضافة إلى قمة كبيرة في المنطقة الضحلة ، المليئة بالإسفنجات الحمراء وعقود الامتياز.

يمكن الوصول إلى هذا الموقع من الشاطئ والقوارب على الرغم من أنه صعب بعض الشيء من الشاطئ ما لم تغوص من خليج تالا.


الحديقة اليابانية
هذا الموقع معروف نسبيًا نظرًا لحقيقة أنه يمكن الوصول إليه بشكل كبير من معظم مراكز الغوص. إذا اخترت القيام بهذا الغوص ، فإننا نوصيك بدمجه مع موقع المدرج (وهو قارب). وبهذه الطريقة ، يمكنك التحقق من منطقة الحشائش ذات قمة الشعاب المرجانية الصغيرة في الطريق إلى غوص مدرج المطار ، وكذلك استكشاف الشعاب المرجانية والأسماك المحيطة بها.

ابحث عن السلاحف التي يمكن رصدها في هذا الموقع ، وكذلك أسماك نابليون وحتى الباراكودا العرضية.

محطة طاقة
يعد موقع الجدار الوحيد في العقبة ، حيث يختار العديد من السائقين في تقنية trimix الغوص في هذا الموقع عند انخفاض الجدار ، ويمتد إلى عمق أكثر من 200 متر (656 قدمًا). لا يمكن الوصول إليها إلا عن طريق القوارب ، حيث تبدأ الشعاب المرجانية من متر واحد وتخلق رفًا منحدرًا ينحدر تدريجياً إلى 19 مترًا (62 قدمًا) أبعد من الجدار.

لسوء الحظ ، فإن الصيد الجائر أضر بموقع الغوص الرائع ، ولكن لأنه هو موقع الجدار الوحيد هنا قد تكون هناك فرصة صغيرة لرؤية شيء أكبر مثل سمك القرش!


قوس قزح ريف شمال
يمكن الوصول إلى Rainbow Reef North من الشاطئ والقوارب. إذا بدأت في أقصى الشمال قدر استطاعتك في هذه الشعاب المرجانية وتغوص عبر كابلات التعليق الثمانية ، فستقترب من حديقة مرجانية جميلة مع مجموعة متنوعة من المرجان والأسماك الصحية.